Question: How Do I Hide My Facebook Posts From Public?

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts.

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person.

If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts..

Why are my Facebook posts set to only me?

All you need to do is go to setting. Under setting, you click on privacy setting and tool (privacy). In who can see your future post, you click edit and change from public to only me. Then, Facebook will constantly recorded your post for only me.

How do I hide my posts from someone on Facebook?

1. Hide your wall post from a specific person by hovering your mouse over the post and clicking on the downward arrow that appears in the top right corner of the post. Choose “Custom” from the menu.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.

Can you hide a public post from someone on Facebook?

Control Who Sees Your Posts Not only can you exclude the public or all of your Facebook friends from seeing your posts, but you can also exclude specific individuals. If you want to hide posts from specific friends from your friends list, go to “Friends Except” and type the name of the friend you want to exclude.

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

I believe you can. Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.

How do I limit what someone sees on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

What happens if you unfollow someone on Facebook?

The main use of unfollowing someone is to stop their posts from appearing on your newsfeed. So when you unfollow someone, you will not see their new posts and stories on your feed. However, if you open their profile, you will be able to see both past and new posts and stories depending on the privacy settings of posts.

Can you make a Facebook post so only one person can see it?

Under “Your Activity” you should see “who can see your future posts?” Set this to one of the options other than Public. “Friends” allows anyone who you add as a friend to see your posts. “Friends except” allows you to build a specific list of people who can’t see your posts.

Can you share a post with only one person?

If you want to share a post you see on your News Feed with a single friend, you can click “Share” below the post and select “Send as Message”, which sends the post directly to your friend in a private message.

How do I hide a post from someone without blocking them?

Click on the three dots vertical or horizontal menu for Android and IOS respectively to open up the options. There, you will see an option that reads ‘Hide Your Story’. Click on it and you will see another popup. Click on ‘Hide’ from there and the person will not see your stories anymore.

Does the person know when you hide their posts on Facebook?

Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.